About Us

We are a group of people that love to run and prefer to put in our miles with great company. Our members (aka “BAR Tenders”) range from walkers to near-elite runners and everything in between. Whether you’d like to get in 1 mile or 20, consider joining us!

Our organization is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit and a proud member of the Road Runners Club of America. We are member-operated with an Executive Board, which meets monthly, that guides our activities and the future of the club.

2023 Board Members:

  • President – Nate Demer
  • Vice President – Glenna Toomey
  • Secretary – Savanna Tryon
  • Treasurer – Kate Shaughnessy
  • Member-at-Large – Chris Brekenridge
  • Membership Committee Chair – Richard Whittington
  • Social Media Committee Chair – Stacy Steiner
  • Training/Racing Committee Chair – John Lavin
  • Social Events Committee Chair – Ryan Byard
  • Finance Committee Chair – Joe Steiner